That’s a good question!

The Gold for today.  Something from the banquet table I took a bite of…

Ezekiel 36:8-12 “But you will produce branches and fruit…I will look upon you with favour, I will multiply the number of people living on you, towns will be inhabited, ruins rebuilt.  I will increase the number of people & animals and they will become fruitful and numerous…I will make you prosper more than before…THEN YOU WILL KNOW THAT I AM THE LORD”

Right there!  It grabs me!  What a statement.

What a gift… To know God.

To have life give you the opportunity to know God.

Gods purpose in all that happens to me, good and bad – is to know Him!

I love it.

As I drink in that statement, I begin to realise how rich and thick full of life it really is.  I could live off that revelation for a long time.  That all of life, God can use to demonstrate, and flesh out and reveal who He is.  Amazing.

So today as I carry that revelation around with me, some questions come to mind to reflect on.

What has today taught me about God?

What has my day revealed about who He is?

If in my day, I have taken hubby to work, organised the kids, been to the doctors, cleaned the house, played with my children, baked cupcakes with them, visited my mother in law for her birthday and chatted with my husband –  in amongst all of those challenges, conversations, moments of blessing, mundane and out of the ordinary tasks, what is it I can learn about God and who He is?

That’s a good question…

About Simone

I am a pastor, a wife, a mum, daughter, sister, aunty, friend and I consider each day a blessing and a privilege to live out the calling on my life. I want to make each day count for eternity
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That’s a good question!

  1. charityfaith says:

    Great blog, Pastor Simone!! Love this thought… this Question…!
    xoxo

  2. fireball3316 says:

    hi simone! fanastic questions – i love the “what has my day revealed about who God is?” knowing God is so the IT to do. we must know him and make him known. it is amazing that we CAN know God – taht he does reveal who he is to us – i love 1 corinthians 2:9-11 – esp the BUT God HAS revealed part – because the Holy Spirit lives within us! blessings, fireball… ps love the chocolatey colour of this blog!

Leave a comment